cruiselasas.blogg.se

Encino man soundtrack
Encino man soundtrack











encino man soundtrack

I am not an expert, these are simply my observations and understanding. Patterson almost always has a black and white patterned scarf around his neck (and doesn't have the slightly-vacant look Brian Patrick Wade does so well lol). Aside from the fact that he’s calm and articulate, Patterson respects them.Īlso, a helpful trick if you're having trouble telling Patterson and Encino Man apart. The reason his men look up to him is probably very simple. Unlike Encino Man and Captain America in Bravo Company, Patterson’s men speak of him in the highest terms. Whatever indefinable qualities make a good commanding officer, Patterson has them. Patterson seems oblivious to the shooting and keeps talking on the radio, periodically tilting his head back, gulping down Skittles from an MRE. Marines taking cover behind surrounding berms look up to see if their commander is hit and burst into laughter. While Patterson stands there out in the open by his Humvee, talking on the radio, the area around him is raked with enemy gunfire. For example, Wright describes Patterson's calmness under fire: What if I had gotten something more than the bullshit I was fed.I don't feel like finding my boxset and looking for the scene you're referring to right now (it's nearly 3am)–but maybe what you picked up on was simply the actor trying to signal to Kelly to hand over his sunglasses? Like, Kelly forgot his cue or something? Because Captain Patterson is spoken of very highly (and certainly not as a pushover) in the book. What if I didn't do this, what if I did that more often, what iffffffffff. I don't regret many things in life, but when I look back at all the things that might have caused the Armageddon that ended our relationship - I find myself regretting things. The absence of what used to be her is all around me. Yet this feeling of loneliness is the only thing I want to leave me alone. Something tells me we are two very different people and there won't be anything there to guide our polar opposite together.

encino man soundtrack

I have this feeling in my gut that things wouldn't work out in the long run. foolish because I pretended to believe myself. Foolish because I told myself, if the opportunity presented itself, I would NOT jump on it. Foolish because I am most likely the only one on this two way road that feels so strongly still. Foolish because we are growing close again, and I see that as an opportunity to prove what she is missing out on, how much better I am now, even though there wasn't anything previously wrong with me. Foolish because I have a glimmer of hope that there is a future where we once again sleep next to each other every night. I guess that's what happens after being together for years with an abrupt ending.įoolish because we are still talking. I bring her up in conversations, in fact, I find ways to bring her up in conversation. Almost a year later and I still talk about her like we're together. It's interesting, I have resorted to asking advice from co-workers, since I am too embarrassed about what I am doing, to ask my close friends.īroken up. That is a good word to describe what I am doing. Now I don't have fun money, since I am putting it all into student loans, rent, insurance, etc., etc., and now - these purchases.

encino man soundtrack

Fully aware of the sacrifices I would have to make to afford these purchases, I willingly made them. Worked almost all through college, then a year and a half out of college consisting of all work, hardly any play and hardly any gains in my bank account, I decided to make a couple large purchases (not all at once) - so I could physically see some return on all the time I spend at work. I'm cheap? Excuse me for having unavoidable expenses, not everyone's parents can afford to put two children through college, so my brother and I took out loans, and now are responsible for repayment of said loans.

#Encino man soundtrack full

Double majored college in 4 years, living on my own, a full time job and covering all of my expenses at age 22 (almost 23). But since I'm so young, I'm considered cheap. If I were any older, I bet ya $100 this person would view me as frugal, or financially responsible. I have been called "cheap" recently and it really bothered me for whatever reason.













Encino man soundtrack